My Dream

Many of you know that i am going to school in the hopes of becoming a librarian. While this is a goal for me, my real dream is to work in publishing. I got the idea when I first saw the movie The Proposal. Watching Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds sit in an office and read books that were either going to make it in the world or not was absolutely fascinating. I kind of feel like the idea of publishing and or working in the industry has followed me around for quite some time. Not only did I get my first idea from the movie The Proposal but the second time was when I read the 50 Shades of Grey series. Our Leading Lady Ana, in book 2 gets a job at a Publishing House in Seattle. When I watch movies or read books that have to do with the publishing industry it makes my heart feel whole. The idea of working in an office Reading manuscript giving feedback proofreading and editing is something that I hold near and dear to my heart. For a long time I thought I wanted to be on the other end and write a book and while I still might do that I really want to work in this industry I want to surround my life with books even more so than I already have. Are any of you in this industry? Do you have any tips?

Leave a Reply

