An Actor Ahead of his time

Hey everyone. I am sitting in my livingroom watching a movie. I can’t tell you what movie it is until I describe just how amazing he is.

He was born November 11 1974 in Hollywood California. At an early age he knew he wanted to be an actor. At age 5 he was kicked off his first job for being disruptive. In 1991 he landed a role on the hit show Growing Pains.  By 1993 he played a mentally handicapped teenager next to Johnny Depp in which he was nominated for his first Oscar and Golden Globe. But it was 1996 where he hit the big time as Romeo Montague in Baz Luhrmann’s rendition of William Shakespeare Romeo+Juliet. This was the first movie I watched and knew that he was one of the most amazing actors alive. At 8 years old I believed he would go far, and I was right!

leo-d-leonardo-dicaprio-omfg-romeo-and-juliet-Favimcom-212718_zpsda659233.jpg

Leonardo DiCaprio is amazing! He is my favorite actor of all time! He can literally play anything and when he commits to a role, he really commits. I can remember being a child and telling all my friends (who were not allowed to watch most anything outside of kid movies) how beautiful he was and how he was going to be known as “one of the greats”. Since I have been a movie buff my whole life, many people tend to not take what I say seriously because I like most movies. I have to say that he really is one of the greats and his talent has gone unnoticed by many for years and years now. He just won his first Oscar at the 2015 Oscars for his role in The Revenant. I understand why he won but I look back on his filmography and I can name 5 others that should have won him Oscars as well

~The Great Gatsby

Gatsby_Dicaprio_t700.jpg

~The Wolf of Wall Street

2200139_orig.jpg

~The Aviator

the-aviator-leonardo-dicaprio-ifc-movies-inception-shutter-island.jpg

~Inception

tag-heuer-carrera-automatic-mens-watch-and-inception-gallery

~Shutter Island

360_bo_shutter_0221

He has the ability to make you fall in love, make you cry, and make you laugh. His talent is so out of this world that I believe he will be compared to actors such as Gregory Peck, Robert Redford and Marlon Brando.

I hope that if he ever sees this (which will never happen) but if it did he would know how big of a fan I am and how long I have been one. It is now 20 years since I first saw Romeo+Juliet and to this day I still get excited to watch his movies and see just how amazing he really is!

 

2 thoughts on “An Actor Ahead of his time

Leave a Reply

