Another positive change

Hey everyone. I have a few short minutes to post something and this kind of goes along with my Practicing Positivity posts.

While kyle and I were on our anniversary adventure, we began to have really deep conversations in the car. People think that when you have been together as long as we have that you lose things to talk about… it’s not suppose to be like that. Anyway we were talking about me and how I am a terrible over thinker. I am 100%! I can remember being 9 years old, and so afraid that “the bottom was gonna drop out” that I began to prep myself mentally to fight the world. I figured if I was prepared then I wouldn’t get hurt or be sad. I again used this strategy a few years back when I was in a big slump in my life. Kyle was telling me that being such an extremist over thinker is making my quality of life go down because I am constantly worried or stressed. It was such an eye opener for me. What I love about him telling me this is he doesn’t coddle me or sugar coat anything. He tells me like it is.

Today when I woke up I was in a funk. I was already beginning to over think everything within minutes of waking up. I’m not going to do this to myself anymore. I am making a positive change today to really get a grip on what’s reality and what is being over thought. I want to embrace how amazing my husband is, my family, my God children and friends. I want to start a family soon. I want more tattoos, I want some more piercings. I want to read until I can’t hold my eyes open anymore. I want to gut my house and reorganize everything. I want to print up my wedding pictures and get them framed. There is so much I want to do and it’s myself who is holding back.

Today I woke up in a funk. I am now beyond ready to conquer what I want and not care about what people think, not worry about every last detail. I want to have fun and look at the world differently!

Leave a Reply

