Interview 2

12687792_1552513411725425_2127672785440845005_n(5)

Hey friends, Today I am sitting at home while america party’s! So i thought why not do another interview for this blog 🙂

This is miss Ashley and she has been my friend for about 5-6 years, I stopped counting because this is a friendship that doesn’t need a date because we are just cool like that! She is nothing short of amazing and she just gets me! She is the fastest reader I have ever met and I am super jealous of that. She taught me to love tea, read with an open heart and mind, and to enjoy everyday! On top of all of that she hopes to have her own bookstore/cafe called Elsewhere (which is the name of our book blog that we host together). Her interview is going to be amazing and I am excited!!! So let me introduce Ashley!!!

Q. Where were you born?

“The old Roseville Hospital, but I lived in Lincoln.”

Q. What is the first chapter book you can remember reading?.. and why did you choose that book?

“The Secret Garden because I love that movie”

Q. Who is your favorite Doctor? Ash is a HUGE Doctor Who fan so naturally I had to ask!

“It’s a tie between the fourth doctor Tom Baker and the ninth doctor Christopher Eccleston”

Q.What is it about the Gemma Doyle Trilogy that makes it your favorite?

“The story. It’s so beautifully written that it just sucked me in, and reminded me that there are so many mysteries and adventures in life. I stumbled upon that book in Borders during a time that I had kind of quit reading, I think I might have been depressed I didn’t really want to do anything. But then I found that book and I fell in love with reading and life again.”

When Ashley described this to me, I was almost in tears at how beautiful it was.

Q.What is it that makes you read a book even if you do not like it?

“Even if I hate it I have to know how it ends or I won’t be able to stop thinking about it.”

Q.Whats your favorite movie?

“It’s a 3 way tie between Spirited Away, Fantasia, and Coraline”

Ashley and I both frequent Coraline, especially when reading!

Q. Something you love that most people do not?

“Watching shows about haunted places by myself at night”

Q.What would make Elsewhere unique from other bookstores?

“It would be a new and used bookstore with something for everyone and a café that sells coffee and tea beverages and baked goods made by me.”

Ashley is a master at pastry, so anything she makes will be amazing!

Q. Favorite book in the following series…

~Immortals after dark: Lothaire

~Lords of the Underworld: The Darkest Night

~Harry Potter: The Chamber of Secrets

~Infernal Devices: Clockwork Prince

~Mortal Instruments: City of Heavenly Fire

Blackdagger Brotherhood: Lover Awakened

Q. Favorite show to binge watch?

“It’s a four way tie between How the Universe Works, Supernatural, Doctor Who, and Sherlock”

Q.Where is your favorite place to read?

“My chair”

Q. Best book you have read so far in 2016?

“Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton”

Q. We got your first tattoo together, What is the next tattoo we are going to get?

“I think the next one I want is the quote “dreamer of improbable dreams” next or “We’re all stories in the end just make it a good one, eh?”

Q. Book you read that was really popular that you loved?

“Besides Harry Potter?”

Q. Book you read that was unpopular that you loved?

“Well I have yet to meet anyone besides my friend Taylor who has even heard of Memories of Empire by Django Wexler or Tell Me What You See by Zoran Drvenkar and I absolutely love those two books.”

Q. Favorite books in the following genres

~Horror: Dracula

~Paranormal Romance: The Alpha and Omega series. I know that’s more than one book but I love that whole series

~Historical fiction: A Great and Terrible Beauty

~Young Adult: Right now I’m loving Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

~Childrens book: The BFG by Roald Dahl or The Secret Museum by Sheila Greenwald

Q. and finally if you were a teacher and got to choose a book for the required reading list what book would you choose?

“Stolen by Lucy Christopher”

Well That’s Ashley for you! She beautiful and wonderful. I hope you enjoyed this interview as much as I did!!!

Thanks Beazus!

 

 

Leave a Reply

