My husband interviews me

Hey readers. Today has been a very long and hard day. just a day when you are in a funk and don’t know why. I am beat from today and have been wanting to write but I had no idea what to write about so I asked Kyle and he decided to ask me a random series of questions so here we go.

If you could switch lives with someone for one day who would it be and why?

I choose Stevie Nicks. I think being a ballerina, gypsy witch would be amazing. To be able to sing Rhiannon on stage with black pointe shoes, a shawl and a top hat would be amazing. She is basically the most interesting person in my eyes.

If you had one day left to live what would you do?

My gosh this is a downer of a question but I would be with my mama, my sister and Kyle. I would want to look at pictures, laugh, eat good food and be with them.

What would you do if you won 10,000 dollars?

Buy books 🙂 … No, I would first use it to either pay off my car, put a down payment on a house and if I had any left I would use the remaining for home projects.

What is something you did as a child that your parents didn’t know about.

This just made me laugh out loud! I just told Kyle “oh shit well now they are gonna know” So lets see… My dad used to have me take those nasty flintstone vitamins and i would put it under my tongue, then say “dad I forgot my backpack be right back” and I would spit them out and put them under my bed. Also if my mom made food that i didn’t like but I didnt want to upset her by not eating it i would shovel it into my mouth, say I needed to go pee and spit in the toilet then come out and say how yummy it was… sorry mama and dad!!!

Is there something about you that almost nobody knows…

I was in therapy for anxiety when I was 7…

Whats the CRAZIEST dream you have ever had. 

I think this is where my love for witches stems from but for about 10 years growing up I would dream about being in this large field and I could hear cackling and I would follow it. I would find a group of witches practicing spells and potions in this big rock house. They decided that I would be a good witch so they began to teach me. I havent dreamt of it since high school but its one that I remember fondly.

Is there a silly accomplishment you have made that you are secretly proud of…

Well yea there is alot but I would have to say never trying any kind of drug 🙂 Yes I admit it. I, Kelsey have never tried a drug!!!

Whats your favorite time of day and why.

The 30 minutes in the morning I have with my coffee and my book.

Is there a show you used to watch as a kid you would love to see comeback…

YES!!! but I have a few. Beetlejuice the animated series, Ahh real monsters, Are you afraid of the Dark and Invader Zim.

What would you rather give up for a month Music or TV? 

Music, because if I give up T.V that means no movies and that cannot happen.

What are 3 things on my bucket list

I posted awhile ago I  don’t do bucket lists, I think that they are like resolutions and are broken however I have dreams and my top 3 are… Travel to all 50 states with Kyle, become a librarian and have a big house with my own home theater!

Do you have any hidden talents?

I am pretty good at impressions 🙂

If you could pick any character from a TV show or movie, and pair them with any character from a book for a whole new story who would you put together?

OH. MY. GOSH!!! This question is probably the best question I have ever been asked. I would pair up Sara, Mary and Winifred Sanderson with Sally and Gyllie Owens and combine their witchy forces for a tale of love, and spells.!

My husband rocks! Thank you Kyle for a fun interview!

2 thoughts on “My husband interviews me

Leave a Reply

