Yoga

Hey friends! Hope you all are enjoying you beautiful Saturday. It’s absolutely beautiful where I live. As many of you know I have been working hard to get into shape. My cardio is great. I took a cardio vacation this week and concentrated on my strength training and my yoga! Oh. My. Gosh, I am in for a sore weekend. Literally my entire body is jelly right now and typing this post is hard! I wanted to share some of my favorite yoga positions that really give you a work out. I do not have of me doing poses yet but those will be coming out soon!

*All images are provided via Google and Pinterest!

DFD.jpg

This is what is called Adho Mukha Savanasana or Downward Facing Dog. This is one of the first poses I learned and one that gives you a great quad stretch. When I first learned yoga this is the pose that made me feel really good. I felt like I was becoming a yogi!

RTP

This is Reversed Tabletop Pose. I couldn’t find the correct name for it but this one is a big challenge for me! It really works my arms, shoulders and mt wrists!

CamP

This is Ustrasana or Camel Pose. This is my new favorite. I feel like I am well on my way to backbends with this pose.

PP.jpg

Kaptosana or Pigeon Pose is another of my favorites. It opens your chest while stretching your hips and legs. This pose makes me feel really flexible!

SGP

This is star-gazer pose. This one really works to help strengthen my wrist and arms because you are somewhat planking.

 

Those are my favorite poses. Soon enough I will have my husband take a picture of my progress through this yogi life!

Leave a Reply

