The Coffee Book Tag # 2

pop-1.jpg

Hi again friends! I saw this challenge yesterday and put it up on my book blog so now its time to share it here with all of you!!! I am choosing another list of books for this one and if you haven’t checked out my first one, please do and lets compare! Lets get this party started!

Black: A series that’s tough to get into but has hard core fans.

LOTR

I think I am one of the only people in the world who cannot stand this series. My freshman year of high school we had to read The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien and Oh my gosh! I think I failed the test on it because it was so boring I could barely read any of it without falling asleep. I know that this may seem blasphemous to hear but I just can’t do it!

Peppermint Mocha: Book that gets more popular during the winter or festive time of year.

harry-potter-series

I know that most everyone who has done this challenge has probably chosen this book for this tag but its undeniable. I get super nostalgic around my birthday and want to read these books, because I went and saw the movies for my birthday as they came out the week of. I still have my 17th birthday card from my mama, its a Harry Potter card and its used as a book mark only in my Harry Potter books.

Hot Chocolate: Favorite Children’s book (2nd favorite)

51T5g5cAY9L._SX298_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

In my first version of this I used James and the Giant Peach since I wanted to mix it up a bit I decided to use the greatest Seuss book of all time! I love this book and when I used to babysit for some family of mine, I read this book to the girls and they were never as excited as I was!

Double Shot of Espresso: Book that kept you on your seat from start to finish.

maybe-someday

My bestie made me read this and I am so glad I did. From the first chapter I was hooked and you are always wanting more and more to happen. I think I read it in like a day because I had to see if what the characters had was real and every time there was a bump in the road, I would panic because I wanted everything to go according to the plan I had in my head!

Starbucks: Book you see everywhere.

23466626

This freakin book! I read it for a Goodreads group I am in and it was soooooooooooo lame. I now see it all over Instagram and I’m like don’t read it, its weird and has big gaps!!!!

The Hipster Coffee Shop: A book by an Indie Author.

I literally checked to see if I had read anything by an Indie authors and NOPE! I guess I am not a true reader!! LOL

Oops! I accidentally ordered decaf: Book you were expecting more from.

25111004

When you are a Colleen Hoover fan you know that the struggle is real when you are awaiting a new book of hers. Last November, funnily enough November 10th. I read it in a day and kept hoping for more from it than there was. I wasn’t into the leading man, the twist was awful awful and overall when I was finished I was very unsatisfied.

The Perfect Blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying.

percyjackson-and-olympians.jpg

I loved this series! I was only bored with book 3 The Titans Curse. This is a wonderful series and it keeps you hooked! When I finished The Last Olympian I was “happy and sad, and still trying to figure it all out.”

Green Tea: Name a book or series that was quietly beautiful.

ifhehadbeenwithme_120717.jpg

My bestie had me read this when I was in a huge reading slump. This book, I have never seen since I read it and I don’t know if it is widely unliked or even known at all but oh my gosh if you want to sob and cry and fall in love read it!

Chai Tea: Name a book or series that makes you dream of far off places.

61-XnpTsEFL._SX340_BO1,204,203,200_

This book was AWESOME! To see a world of nightmares, and know that they are not what they seem was so cool. It reminded me of the Disney Channel Original Movie HalloweenTown!

 

Earl Grey: Favorite Classic.

09aba50410d71ad62c8a87e409b9e126.jpg

I am Anti-Classic to the extreme. I cant relate to any of them. They are dry and boring, including the kid ones. However there is only one exception for me. To Kill a Mockingbird is my favorite book! I love Atticus Finch and believe he is the best character in all of literature. I think Ms. Dubois has one of the best lines “Don’t say hi to me you ugly girl!!” So funny!

Well that completes this challenge. Hope you enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

