Rachel Michelle

Hi everyone. Today is a very special day. On this day, 26 years ago, in a little town in Oregon my sweet sister Rachel was born! I have written about her twice so far, mostly about what it is like to have a sibling on the spectrum but today I juts want to talk about Rachel. If you havent already noticed she is the light of my life. We are 17 months apart if I did my math correctly. I remember being little and people thinking we were twins, and while a see some resemblance I now find that funny. She was the Maid of Honor at my wedding and as you can see she gave her own speech, which had me sobbing. She has grown to be such a wonderful person with the largest heart of anyone I know. Here are some fun facts about the coolest person alive

She is 4 inches taller than me!!!

She loves to read, especially books with creepy pictures like Miss Peregrine Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

She can literally quote any movie!

She loves to laugh

She loves to exercise and she does a personal training class for her special day program, and she is happy to mention that she is a personal trainer!

When she talks about Kyle, she calls him “my brother-in-law Kyle” every time

She loves studio movie grill as much as I do and we plan on going more than once on father’s day weekend!!!

She has a smile that will light up a room

She loves music and some of her favorites include Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Rob Zombie and surprisingly Tech N9ne 🙂

Having her in my life has been a privilege and I cannot see my life without her in it. Happy Birthday dude!! I love you

3 thoughts on “Rachel Michelle

Leave a Reply

