May 10 2016 “Space”

 

12912808_1091990880824377_1040654113_n.jpg

Hey Everyone! This is a snapshot of an Instagram post I did a couple of weeks ago when I was so sick. Today’s theme is “Space”. I chose to use a picture of one of my favorite spaces in my house. I am currently going to school finishing my A.A degree and my goal is to get my masters in Library and Information Science. as a kid reading was the worst. I would ask my mom not to read to me, because I found it absolutely boring. It wasn’t until my freshman year in High School that I grew to love reading. I am really happy I grew to love something as much as I love to read. I love getting people excited to read too! I want to be like the librarian in Matilda. I am a pretty open reader but I hate reading fads. Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone came out when I was in 4th grade and I chose not to read it until 2006, one year before Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows came out. I read Twilight  and full year before Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson were cast, ultimately ruining the entire franchise in my opinion. I read Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief  3 years before the first movie was made and I didn’t read The Hunger Games until I watched the movie. (i am not a dystopian fan) I hate hyped books! I feel that when everything is thrown in your face everywhere it takes the magic out of the story. That is why I no longer read Nicholas Sparks, and a lot of the more well-known young adult genre. I look for the diamonds in the rough and while my collection contains what looks like alot of “popular books” if you actually look at my collection there is alot lesser know books! I love my bookcase. My husband built it himself a few years ago for my birthday! I love to plug-in my twinkle lights and just look at how amazing my collection is. I am not about quantity i am all about the quality! My little library is my Valhalla!

Leave a Reply

