May 06 2016 “Today”

13181438_461521884041141_214782542_n.jpg

Today is Day 1 of Kelsey’s 365 day photo challenge. The theme is “Today.”

Today has already been really busy for me! I have been on a fitness journey for the last 6 months and today I broke a couple records! I ran 4 miles which is the farthest I have ever gone!! I did 200 crunches in 5 different variations. I lifted some weights and I am SO SORE! However I have never been more proud of myself. I am such a worrier and the thought of heart disease and diabetes scares the SHIT out of me. So i decided to make myself suck it up and get to work.

The end of the semester is in 2 weeks today! and I am already ahead of schedule. I am taking a Fashion History class this summer and 3 of my core classes in the fall…and then I am applying to an online college to begin my Bachelors degree in English so that i can continue and get my Masters in Library and Information Science! I am lucky enough to have a husband who works full time so that I can go to school full time and not have to work!

So… anyway the theme is Today and at my little house my landlord happens to be an avid gardener and landscaper. She has the most beautiful rose bushes in front of my house and these happen to be the most lush! Today is a day where I woke up feel such a sense of possibility. I woke up sore from my training yesterday. I woke up to my husband coming home from his graveyard shift, feeling so blessed to have in him my life. I woke to a new book I started last night that happens to be amazing. Most importantly I WOKE up. I am alive and blessed and ready to take on the world!!!

See you back here tomorrow for day 2…

Leave a Reply

